How can I disable forwarding when I’ve deleted the app?
If you’ve deleted the app and/or your subscription expired and all of your calls are still forwarding to a Firewall number, not to worry!
You can easily disable forwarding outside of the Firewall app by calling a number from your cell phone. Just dial the number below for your carrier:
If you don't disable forwarding, then Firewall will send informational text messages to your account number that will show you how to disable forwarding on your device.